ISEAPT members

The current members of the International Society for Electrophysical Agents in Physical Therapy (ISEAPT)

Current members

  • Grupo de Estudio en Agentes Fisicos (GREAF) (Argentina)
  • Cambodian Physical Therapy Association (Cambodia)
  • Electrotherapy Speciality Group of the Hong Kong Physiotherapy Association (Hong Kong)
  • Indonesian Physical Therapy Association (Indonesia)
  • Electrophysical Agents Section of the JPTA (Japan)
  • Korean Society of Electrophysical Agents (Korea)
  • EPA Specialist Group of the Kuwait Physical Therapy Association (Kuwait)
  • Lithuanian Kinesitherapy Association (Lithuania)
  • Malaysian Physiotherapy Association (Malaysia)
  • Norwegian Physiotherapist Association (NPA) (Norway)
  • Singapore Physiotherapy Association (Singapore)
  • Asociacion Espanola de Fisioterapeutas Specialist Electrotherapy Group (Spain)
  • The Physical Therapy Association of the Republic of China (Taiwan)
  • Electro Physical And Diagnostic Ultrasound Professional Network [EPADU](United Kingdom)
  • Section on Clinical Electrophysiology and Wound Management of the American Physical Therapy Association, Inc (United States)

Membership categories

Members must be a World Physiotherapy member organisation or groups recognised by the World Physiotherapy member organisation. Members of the groups must also be members of the World Physiotherapy member organisation.

Only one organisation per country shall be eligible for membership.

  • Member elect – An organisation that meets the requirements for membership and awaiting confirmation of member status at the Society‘s general meeting.
  • Associate member – 
    • Individual physiotherapists who are members of a World Physiotherapy member organisation that do not have a special interest group eligible for membership of the society
    • Researchers and other professional users of EPA (such as chiropractors, occupational therapists and athletic trainers, etc.)
  • Assistant member – Assistant members are physiotherapist assistants, recognised by the World Physiotherapy member organisation.
  • Student memberPhysiotherapy students (undergraduate and postgraduate) undergoing courses at institutions recognised by a World Physiotherapy member organisation.
  • Corporate member – Corporate members are manufacturers and institutions with a direct or indirect interest in the area of EPA.
  • Special member – An honorary category and is reserved for individuals rendering valuable service to EPA internationally. Special membership may be conferred at the Society's General Meeting.

Related content


Details about the International Society for Electrophysical Agents in Physical Therapy subgroup.

Read more